Sport: Andy Turner Robbed During His Mum’s Funeral

Andy Turner

Andy Turner

Olympic athlete Andy Turner has appealed for help on Twitter after his family home was burgled as he attended his mother’s funeral.

The 33-year-old, who took bronze in the 110 metres hurdles at the 2011 World Championships in Daegu, vented his anger over the break-in on the day of his mother Yvonne’s funeral.

He tweeted on Thursday evening: “Please help, my mum’s funeral today, whilst at the function, we were burgled and everything was stolen including my car, laptop, phone plus loads of other stuff.

“Can’t believe these people could do this on a day like today, please help catch them. Please RT this and get these people caught.

“This happened in Hucknall in Nottingham around 8pm tonight, please help if u see a White Range Rover Sport or Mac please phone the police.”

Turner, who has competed in two Olympic Games, said he was “absolutely devastated” by the break-in.

He was staying with his family at his mother’s house on the eve of her funeral.

He told Sky News: “They targeted my old room where I used to stay. They took my phone, my laptop and my car.

“They’ve ransacked everything. My laptop contains all my photos of my kids and the last pictures of me with my mum when she was alive.

“My wife and kids are staying in a hotel up the road as they’re too scared to be here tonight.

“It’s an unmistakeable car, a white Range Rover sport with a body kit and personalised number plates that look like 110 RUN.”

Turner’s 58-year-old mother died suddenly on October 29.

On the day of her death, Turner had tweeted: “The worst possible end to the worst 8 days of my life.”

Its Parker baby
BBM: 275B9C0D
twitter :
@entnxt
@comedian4fun

3 thoughts on “Sport: Andy Turner Robbed During His Mum’s Funeral

  1. Howdy! I cokuld have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after
    reading through some of the post I realized it’s new tto me.
    Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

    Like

Leave a Reply

